Once you’ve clicked ‘Order Now’ you will be able to cancel by clicking ‘Cancel’ either at the bottom (before a driver has been assigned) or the bottom right hand corner (after a driver has been assigned) of the app.
You can cancel free of charge immediately after requesting a Kapten*. After that, a cancellation fee will be applicable - our cancellation fee is always our minimum fare** (please note this is subject to surge - i.e. if we’re surging when you’re ordering, surge will be applied to the minimum fare and as such the cancellation fee).
We apply a cancellation fee to ensure our Partner Drivers are fairly compensated for their time, as they will have started making their way and been unable to accept any other rides during this time.
* and ** The period where free cancellations is possible differs from country to country and so does the cancellation fees. Check the price section for the relevant country for more information.